Page Pairings – October

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us for a book-inspired wine tasting! We pair the qualities of each wine with a book that shares the same spirit. Your ticket to the tasting, includes your tastes and your choice of one of the featured books. Bottles of the featured wines will be for sale at great prices, too. This event is […]

$30.00

In Conversation with Josh Funk

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us on Thursday, October 13th for an afternoon with award-winning children's author Josh Funk. Josh will be around to sign copies of his books and answer questions. It promises to be a fun afternoon!

In Conversation with Annie Woodford

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us on Friday, October 14th for an evening of poetry and music. Award-winning poet Annie Woodford will be reading from her latest collection of poetry, Where You Come from Is Gone. She will also be accompanied by musicians. Annie is the author of two collections of poetry, Bootleg and Where You Come from Is Gone. She will […]

Teacher Happy Hour – October

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Calling all teachers for a special night out! With a teacher ID you’ll get a free glass of our house bubbles or latte and receive a 15% discount on any purchase! Come out on October 20th from 5-7 pm! *discount does not apply to events, book clubs, or alcohol.

In Conversation with Wayne Flynt

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us on Wednesday, October 26th for what is sure to be a fascinating conversation between Dr. Wayne Flynt and Harper Lee scholar Nancy Anderson. Dr. Flynt will be discussing his new book,  Afternoons with Harper Lee, which grew out of the regular visits he and his wife had with Harper Lee after she moved back […]

In Conversation with Jeff Pearlman

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us on Friday, October 28th for an evening with acclaimed sportswriter Jeff Pearlman. Jeff will be discussing his new book, The Last Folk Hero: The Life and Times of Bo Jackson. Superb reporting and compelling storytelling make this book the definitive biography of Auburn football superstar Bo Jackson. Tiger fans don't want to miss […]

In Conversation with Timothy Bella

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us on Friday, November 11th for an evening with Timothy Bella, author of the definitive biography of basketball great Charles Barkley. Timothy will be discussing his new book, Barkley. Informed by over 370 original interviews and painstaking research,  Barkley is the most comprehensive biography to date of one of the most talked-about icons in the world […]

Launch Party with Rachel Hawkins

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us for the Launch Party for Rachel Hawkins and her new novel The Villa! From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set at an Italian villa with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. Join us for a conversation with Rachel, some light […]

Page Pairings – January

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Join us for a book-inspired wine tasting! We pair the qualities of each wine with a book that shares the same spirit. Your ticket to the tasting, includes your tastes and your choice of one of the featured books. Bottles of the featured wines will be for sale at great prices, too. This event is […]

$30.00

Teacher Happy Hour

Auburn Oil Co. Booksellers 149 E. Magnolia Ave., Suite A, Auburn, AL

Calling all teachers for a special night out! With a teacher ID you’ll get a free glass of our house bubbles or beer and receive a 15% discount on any purchase! We’ll also be doing a few extra special giveaways! *discount does not apply to events, book clubs, alcohol, or catering.