Juliet Takes a Breath

A queer, Latinx young woman goes on a journey of self love and acceptance that makes the outsider feel seen. 100% homegirl approved! Buy on Bookshop

Caraval

  A fun, whimsical, and mysterious story full of twists and turns you won’t see coming. The setting at Caraval will have you wanting to stay. Buy on Bookshop

The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe

This book really captures how you can be grief-stricken and have lost everything but still carry on. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting a story with perseverance and heart. Buy on Bookshop

Anger Is a Gift

This book gets 5 stars! It’s one of the best YA books I’ve read. Tender, empathetic, and heartbreaking at points. Moss exemplifies the power and courage we all need to speak out after loss. This book will bring out your inner activist – perfect for fans of The Hate U Give. Buy on Bookshop

Again, but Better

Shane wants a second chance at college and decides to go on a study abroad trip to London to make friends, pursue boys, and find adventure. This is the perfect blend of cheesy and sweet that reads like your next favorite rom-com. Buy on Bookshop

The Hazel Wood

For lovers of dark fairy tales and Neil Gaiman. Get swept away on an adventure with Alice Proserpine–the granddaughter of the author of a cult-classic book of fairy tales. She journeys from NYC to the mysterious Hazel Wood–the supernatural land where her grandmother’s stories are set. Buy on Bookshop

Loveboat, Taipei

A sheltered teen is sent to Taiwan by her parents. She dreads it until she discovers what is truly awaiting her. Rebellion, excitement, and emotion all kept me enthralled until the end! Buy on Bookshop

The Grace Year

The Handmaids Tale, The Crucible, and Lord of the Flies wrapped up into a YA novel. A compelling story that describes how change can happen when women work together. Buy on Bookshop

Hello Girls

A modern Thelma and Louise tale about two best friends trying to escape from their oppressive home lives. Join them on their wild road trip to Vegas. A YA story about strong female friendships and rebelling against the patriarchy. Buy on Bookshop

Cinder

A sci-fi twist on a beloved fairytale. An amazing start to an epic futuristic intergalactic battle for the fate of the world. Buy on Bookshop

Tagged